Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Related Materials
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

 Ford Earns Record Third Quarter 2012 Pre-Tax Operating Profit of $2.2 Billion, Net Income of $1.6 Billion

DATE: Will be calculated from "Release Start Date" field.

Congratulations to the entire Ford team for continuing to focus on our plan and take the decisive action to increase our competitiveness and allow for long-term growth. Thanks to our efforts, we today are announcing our best-ever third quarter total company and Automotive pre-tax profit.

By staying absolutely focused on our One Ford plan going forward, we will be able to take advantage of opportunities and address challenges around the world. This includes transforming our business in Europe through an unprecedented focus on new products, a strong brand and increased cost efficiencies.

Our plan is unchanged:
• Aggressively restructure to operate profitably at the current demand and changing model mix
• Accelerate the development of new products that customers want and value
• Finance the plan and improve the balance sheet
• Work together effectively as one team, leveraging Ford’s global assets

It is important for all of us to read the news release and understand the progress we are making against our plan and our outlook for the future.

We will meet with financial analysts and representatives of the news media throughout the day to discuss this information and answer questions.

We also will discuss our results, accomplishments, challenges and opportunities during today’s Global Town Hall at 11 a.m. EDT U.S. (4 p.m. Cologne, 11 p.m. Shanghai, 1 p.m. São Paulo).

One Team. One Plan. One Goal. One Ford.

Alan

Click here to read: Ford Earns Record Third Quarter 2012 Pre-Tax Operating Profit of $2.2 Billion, Net Income of $1.6 Billion

  

By  

 
No
No
No
10/30/2012 7:00 AM